A girls guide to travel skin πŸŒΈ

I travel often which means my skin and body can suffer. Over the months I have tried several things that help to keep me refreshed and awake. So here is what I found:
*avoid sugary fizzy drinks, alcohol and caffeine. A can of coke or red bull may seem like the obvious choice or perhaps the sophisticated latte on board is more your style, personally I prefer a glass of wine to relax with, either way these need to be ditched! I find they give you an instant fix of energy which isn’t always the best thing on a train with restricted space, as there isn’t anywhere to burn the energy off. Within an hour the most, your sugar levels will crash dramatically and you will find yourself asleep and drooling on the passenger next to you. Therefore I suggest sticking to bottled or flavoured water. It will keep you hydrated and stabilise your energy levels. 
*ok so I feel hydrated but what about my skin– it’s tight and starving! My cheeks feel so hard! 
The pollution and air conditioning will be different to what your used to and will take its toll on your skin, a facial spray is a very quick and easy solution to this. You can buy a water mist for Β£2 by Evian, it may seem a lot but you will only need 2/3 sprays on your face and it will last. Alternatively buy a litre bottle of Evian and put inside a spray bottle. There are other alternatives such as anotomicals which are more expensive but include other ingredients such as aloe Vera and lavender which will calm the skin helping with inflammation  and redness. You will quickly notice the feeling in your face once they have been sprayed. At the end of your journey, once your makeup is off you will notice a much healthier radiant complexion. These sprays are also great for a night out to keep the skin hydrated and setting your makeup. 
*Next is hand sanitiser! Thousands of people use public transport everyday and touch the same seats and bars as yourself. At some point you will touch your face which will spread germs leading to breakouts and illnesses. Keep a small sanitiser tube in your pocket to use when you get a chance to sit down this will greatly cut down the germs. I have started doing this recently and have noticed a huge difference in my skin. I always carry a mini soap and glory one. It smells delicious! 
And finally *moisturising lip balm– my favourites are carmex and burts bees, I always buy the ones with a tint in to naturally enhance my own lip colour. Containing all natural ingredients they are the perfect ending to this simple routine. I can’t simply go anywhere without these products!
2 thoughts on “A girls guide to travel skin πŸŒΈ

  1. Arielle says:

    I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other πŸ™‚ I am so glad I got to discover you ❀

    Like

Leave a Reply

