Elizabeth Arden SUPERSTART skin renewal booster🌿☀️

e1c44783-764b-43ab-878e-9319c1d0b32f
What’s all the fuss about? 
I’m always looking at different products to improve my skin tone and give me the boost my skin needs or that ‘Glow’ as they say. Something that makes my skin say Ooo La La so when I saw it advertised as a renewal booster, I was curious. I’m in my late twenties now (I actually cannot believe I have just said that) and the fine lines are making an appearance. There on my forehead and around my eyes and they’re spreading. Bye bye baby face!
The product claims that it will help restore your skins surface layer by increasing its natural ability to renew. It’s applied morning and night before moisturiser. The reviews on the website are good and the product itself is a beauty award winner. Below is the results shown on the website:
Proof and Promises ✌
“95% of women agree that Elizabeth Arden SUPERSTART Skin Renewal Booster boosts the effectiveness of their skincare products.* 92% of women agree that Elizabeth Arden SUPERSTART Skin Renewal Booster helps repair the look and feel of damaged or irritated skin.** 86% of women saw more radiant skin.*** 83% of women said their skin felt hydrated and comforted.***”
c2f2ddbe-dc3b-4592-8c19-ac58adc7c5fd
Elizabeth Arden Superstart Renewal Booster
Price is £45
I have been using it day and night for two weeks now and I did notice a difference in my skins appearance. My skin was dry to start of with, with the weather changing my skin was beginning to suffer, I was applying face masks and so much more moisturiser than normal but it was going away quick enough. My makeup was sticking to parts of my skin. Elizabeth Arden recons she can change this, I wasn’t overly convinced but I tried it before bed and when I woke up the next day I was so surprised how even my skin looked and soft! I applied it again before my moisturiser and continued with my normal  makeup routine. My makeup looked flawless it honestly looked like a second skin and I had no dry patches! It definitely gave me the boost my skin needs. The picture below shows the before picture on the left followed by the after on the right, I have no edited any of these pictures, yet as you can see the skins appearance is defiantly different!
6c18dc14-0eab-40b9-b2f6-72bfb3c3039e
A few days later I decided to try a different product on my skin at nighttime something different than the face oil I am currently using. After all it claims to boost other products effectiveness so it seems daft not too try others. Firstly for 5 days I tried Time Miracles Celluar repair. Surely these two products would give me my a skin a super boost?! There was a little difference but nothing to really talk about and my skin didn’t seem much different as the days passed so it was time to swap. So what if I tried another Elizabeth Arden product, something that claims it works well together? So I tried a brightening capsule. If you ever ask to see them in the shop, the assistant will treat them they gold. The are 50 tiny pea sized capsules in a tube that is £60 to buy. It’s meant to be he best brightener. The idea is you use the superstart followed by the capsule. I opened the capsule to reveal a clear smooth liquid, but it wasn’t watery it was rather thick. It glided onto my skin beautifully, my skin felt amazing and I felt quite pampered. Surprisingly the contents of the tiny pod managed to cover all areas of my face. I needed a bit of radiance but I was hoping on a dramatic difference on the dark circles under my eyes. I even tried a bit on my boyfriend (I did have to beg) but his circles are darker plus he doesn’t use anything on his face so he could do with a boost. He also couldn’t get over how is skin felt! But when I woke up the next day I was disappointed. I couldn’t really see a difference in the appearance and when I looked at my boyfriend he didn’t look any different! This is was such a shame, I expected a lot more from these capsules.
f7b409b4-bccd-4fc8-a3de-a4e9cad7e75e
So I went onto picking something else out to try:
Clinique smart, custom repair serum has been rated highly rated. The next day I woke up I didn’t want to put any makeup on I felt airbrushed and confident. I continued to use it for 10 days after and I defiantly think Elizabeth Arden has given it a little boost! Another post will follow which will be all about Clinque’s smart serum, so be sure to look out for that! 😊 Overall the product does work and if you need a boost that’s exactly what you will get. You will notice the difference even when you use it with your moisturiser. If you have tried everything and nothing’s working and your after something specific in your skin like moisturise, radiance then it’s worth giving this a little go ☺👍
050a5640-0c52-4b7e-a826-c4fb959ae160
What are the ingredients in Superstart renewal booster? 🌿
The product contains four key ingredients – sea fennel and flaxseed extracts, to help reinforce the skin’s moisture barrier; glasswort extract, to reduce water loss in the surface of the skin; and a probiotics complex, to optimise skin’s microflora.
Other ingredients are:
Water/Aqua/Eau, Glycerin, Pentylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, PEG-11 Methyl Ether Dimethicone, Alpha-Glucan Oligosaccharide, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Amodimethicone, Caprylyl Glycol, Carbomer, Ceramide 1, Ceramide 3, Ceramide 6 Ii, Cholesterol, Crithmum Maritimum Extract, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Disodium EDTA, Ethylhexylglycerin, Kefiran, Lactobacillus, Linum Usitatissimum (Linseed) Seed Extract, Maltodextrin, Parfum/Fragrance, Phytosphingosine, Polymnia Sonchifolia Root Juice, Saccharide Isomerate, Salicornia Herbacea Extract, Sodium Hydroxide, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Sodium Polyacrylate Starch, Xanthan Gum, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Benzoate
Leave a Reply

