Love thy neighbor ­čŹ╣restaurant/cafe review┬á


After a long day of shopping with my family, we were all ready to sit down and rest those legs. Half voting for a cuppa whilst the other half voting for more of an alcoholic warmth. If you know me then you will know which category I was in! ­čśő
Where should we go? Although I had a few places spring to mind, I love trying new places and new if a few that was on my ‘must visit list’. 

Strolling along bold street and dragging our legs, clinging to my back and all being weighed down with several arguably ‘necessary’ purchases, we came across a place called love thy neighbour. 

It was the perfect choice, their drinks menu consisted of hot drinks, cocktails, soft drinks and hot cocktails! Honestly what’s not to love?! 

The guy that served us was so pleasant and friendly, he explained what was in the hot cocktails and when I asked if I could swap the apple juice, he was more than grateful to come up with other flavours that may work. I didn’t have the embarrassment of telling me the reason was due to acid reflux and it simply burns the hell out of my stomach!! ­čÖł It was no hassle and he was more than happy to help. 

What did we get? 

Two hot rum punches- 1 traditional with apple juice and the other containing pineapple juice. My brother went for a peroni whilst his girlfriend stepped things up with a strawberry daiquiri. 



The cocktails were delicious! Even my dad was impressed! 

Sipping away on my hot rum punch, the atmosphere created a very relaxed vibe, I really didn’t want to move! The staff were brilliant when we said we only wanted drinks they just left us to relax and enjoy our own company. 


It’s a cosy place with minimalistic decor featuring some quirky art work and don’t forget to look at the ceiling! I had completely forgotten I was in Liverpool! 


If you got a bit carried away with the cocktails which I would imagine would be so easy to do as they are delicious, they also offer a selection of light bites and nibbles.  As well as offering meat dishes, they also cater for veggie and vegan lovers! Including those who simply fancy clean eating! 

This place is a must visit, no matter what time of the day it is, you need to pop over! Next time I come home I will be visiting here again and this time also trying out some nibbles, I absolutely loved it ­čĺŚ

If this place isn’t on your places to visit list then you need to add it! 

Connect with them now on:

Instagram- lovethyneighbour1780

Twitter- LovethyBoldSt

­čĺŚ

xoxo

Leave a Reply

