A Collaboration with Treat yourself Boutique

IMG_6601.JPG

Hi everyone!

Today I’m writing all about a new boutique that is Vegan and Cruelty Free. They sell a range of items from makeup, clothing and home decor. The boutique’s owner is half Thai so you will see some influences in their products. I was sent goodies from the owner as she interested in my thoughts on her products. I have provided the boutique with my honest opinions and as I was so impressed by some of the products I just wanted to share my favourite items with you all. The boutique is called Treat yourself Boutique and you can visit the sit by clicking here. The owner of the company is so friendly, it is always a pleasure to chat to her. You can see how passionate she is about her boutique which makes it so worthwhile for me. I asked her if she would be happy to answer a few questions so you can all get to know her a bit. I will firstly show you some of my favourite items.

Here are some of my favourite products:

They have such a range of different glitters which can be applied on your eyes or lips, its perfect for the Summer and a must have Festival accessory. I used the ‘Wet n Wild’ lipgloss they sell and gently patted the glitter onto my lips. This is one of my favourites on my lips:

IMG_6660

IMG_6664

The Lip pencils and Wet n Wild lipsticks are now in my makeup bag. I have worn them a few times whilst being out and they last for over 10 hours. I can eat and drink as much as I want and it doesn’t smudge or budge! They are a must have! The picture below shows Tru Lips Lip Pencils, a Wet n Wild Lipstick & Flower Candles, please not the notebook is my own:

IMG_6575

IMG_6584

I am currently loving the below choker, it is also featured in the main picture.

IMG_6611.JPG

In the below picture shows a variety of different items, including makeup, jewellery and a beautiful Asian dish:

IMG_6675

I cant forget this adorable elephant cushion that’s made its way onto my sofa:

IMG_6677.JPG

More pictures including clothes will be posted on my Instagram. If your not following me on instagram already my username is thisismyxoxo or click here!

Q & A

– How did ‘Treat Yourself Boutique’ start? 

I’ve always liked the idea of having my own shop or website so I had left a career that I was in for so long last year that now seemed like the perfect time. There was a lot of research and decisions and planning but in the end, I just thought no time like the present and designed a website.  It’s a learning curve and still in the early stages so the brand will change over time but if I don’t do it, I’ll regret it.

– What is your inspiration?

I would say that there are 2 things that have inspired me.  The first is my heritage.  I am half Thai but brought up in England so I have had the best of both worlds whilst I was growing up.  A lot of people who get into conversation with me will say oh I love Thailand, I love the food, the people, the clothing etc.  Thai food is easy to find here, it’s the clothing that isn’t.  My particular taste in clothes definitely has a Thai influence and given that I wouldn’t sell anything that I wouldn’t use myself, you will find that a lot of the clothing that I sell will have a Thai influence running through it.

My other influence is actually my house bunny!  I was watching a video online and it was showing a makeup brand testing their products on rabbits.  I did a bit of research and most of the brands that you would think of using for your make – up aren’t cruelty free.

– what makes if different from anyone else?

I am sick of seeing the same type of clothing and the same brands everywhere that I shop.  Treat Yourself Boutique is committed to smaller brands and one off pieces that you won’t find in other shops.  A lot of the products that are listed are bought in smaller amounts so that not everyone has the same thing.  Once they are gone, they won’t be reordered and something else will take its place.  As stated before as well, a lot of the products will have an Asian influence to them.

There is a long process to go through before anything is listed in the store.  Each potential brand is researched to ensure that they are vegan friendly and cruelty free.  A sample is then ordered and tested either by myself or my friends and then sent off to bloggers like yourself who I can trust to give me an honest opinion.  After that, it is listed on the website for sale.  If at any point through this process, it does not meet someone’s expectations, it simply does not get sold.

– If you had any advice for someone looking to start their own business, what would it be?

Go for it.  It’s difficult and time consuming but so rewarding.  You have to be organized, able to budget, creative and have the time and patience to get the right product but when you see your customers wearing your products and loving them, then you know you’ve made someone happy.  There’s nothing worse than going out and not having the right lip gloss or dress that you really want!

– Do you have a favourite quote or a quote that you live by? 

My favourite quote is probably that dreams and dedication are a powerful combination.  I am a strong believer that if you put your mind to something and you have enough dedication, you can do anything that you want.

I hope you all enjoyed reading this post 🙂

xoxo

 

2 thoughts on “A Collaboration with Treat yourself Boutique

Leave a Reply

